your are in tab1

M.TECH IN Computer Science & Engineering

Course Details

Should have passed B.E. / B.Tech. or equivalent from an AICTE approved Institution with minimum 60% marks in case of General/OBC candidates and 55% in case of SC/ST candidates.
The Department of Computer Science and Engineering was established in 2007. It offers four year B.Tech. programme & two year M.Tech. programme in Computer Science & Engineering affiliated to Mahrishi Dayanand University Rohtak. At present the intake for B. Tech. programme is 120 and for M.Tech programme is 24. The vision of the department is to produce quality professionals who are able to solve the complex problems of computer science and engineering. The mission of the department is to ensure the best teaching learning environment and encourages the students to participate in extracurricular activities. The quality policy of department is to ensure global standards of excellence in our endeavors and to remain accountable through processes of self evaluation and continuous improvement. The Department of Computer Science and Engineering aims to produce best software professionals at global level. The department has state-of-the-art of infrastructure class rooms, computer centre and computer labs with latest hardware and software. The department focuses on creative and innovative class room teaching, team work, interpersonal communication skills, and research activities. The department uses modern methodologies like interactive lectures, guided case studies, literature surveys and project work. The Department of Computer Science and Engineering has well qualified experienced faculty members that ably guide, motivate and train the students so that they can perform to their fullest and attain leadership quality. The Faculty members are actively involved in research and development activities and contributing their research papers in National and International Conferences. Our nine faculty members are registered in the reputed universities for Ph.D programme. At the undergraduate level, the department emphasis on Data Structure, Web Technology, Software engineering, Algorithm Analysis and Design, Operating Systems, Computer Graphics, Database Management Systems , Object Oriented Programming, Visual Programming, Compiler Design and Computer Networks. The Department provides exposure to emerging technologies as well as futuristic technologies like Grid Computing, Cloud computing, Soft Computing, Fuzzy and Neutral Network, Ad hoc Network, Wireless Network, Genetic Algorithms, Data Mining and Wireless Sensor Network.
Dr. Mayank Singh, Mr. Vinit Kumar, Dr. Rakesh Kumar Arora, Dr. Harish Kumar Taluja, Mr. Birendra Kumar, Ms. Vaishali Puranik, Mr. Suyash Kumar, Mr. Rajesh Kr. Tripathi, Mr. Parmod Kumar Sethy, Mr. Lokesh Jain, Ms. Nidhi Saurav, Mr. Rahul Deva, Ms. Rubina Parveen, Mr. Gaurav Singh, Ms. Sheetal Saigal, Ms. Surbhi Sharma, Ms. Astha Gupta, Ms. Sandhya Avasthi, Ms. Vishu Tyagi, Mr. Vishwajeet Pattnaik, Ms. Veena Khushwaha, Ms. Neha aggarwal, Ms.Umang Kant, Ms. Sai Sabitha, Mr. Vimal Kumar Soni, Ms. Shweta Garg

Contact Details

Address - 95, Loni Road, Between Mohan Nagar & Air Force Station-Hindon Ghaziabad (Uttar Pradesh) Pin : 201007
Email -
Website -

Recruiting Companies

Asahi India, Indian Navy, TCS, Daffodil, Sopra, IBS (P) Ltd, NEC Technologies, HCL Technologies ISD, IBM INDIA, Indian Army, DELL, Genpact, MAQ Software , Capital IQ, Syntel, Money Capital Height Research Private Limited, Ador Powerton, Cummins, R Systems