your are in tab1

Course Details

The student should have passed 2nd PUC / 12th standard or equivalent examination with English as one of the languages and obtained 45% of marks in aggregate in Physics and Mathematics along with Chemistry / Bio-Technology / Computer Science / Electronics / Biology. In case of candidates belonging to Karnataka Scheduled Caste, Scheduled Tribe and Other Backward Classes (Category I, 2A, 2B, 3A and 3B), the minimum marks for the purpose of eligibility will be 40% of marks in aggregate in the optional subjects in the qualifying examination.
4 Years, Full Time, Under Graduate Degree
In the year 1996, MSRIT being one of the premier institutes, established the department of medical electronics under Bangalore University (BU). Being located in the medical college with 5 faculty members and 4 support staff, the department has grown to a department with 13 faculty members with wide range of experience and expertise and 6 support staff. The department is ISO Certified, and accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA). At the time of its inception the department affiliated BU, had an intake of 30 students/year and currently it has gained autonomy and is affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University with an intake of 60 students/year. Today the department imparts global quality technical education in Medical Electronics with highly motivated, dedicated and well knit team. Head of the team, Dr. N. Sriraam is a Doctorate with specialization in Bio- medical Sciences from Multimedia University, Malaysia.
Dr. P. G. Kumaravelu - Professor Mrs. Prabhu Ravikala Vittal - Associate Professor Uma Arun - Assistant Professor Mrs. Prabha Ravi - Assistant Professor Mr. S.J. Mahendra - Assistant Professor Mr. K.S. Babu - Assistant Professor Mrs. B. R. Purnima - Assistant Professor and many more......

Contact Details

Address - MSR Nagar, MSRIT Post, 80 Ft. Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India- 560054
Email -
Website -

Recruiting Companies

99acres, HDFC, Accenture, Philips, Aditya Birla, HSBC, Redhat, JK Tyres, Cisco, Cognizant, LG, Mahindra and Mahindra, Deloitte, Ernst & Young, ONGC, Wipro, iGate, Unisys, VIP, HCL and many more..